top of page

Cross Country Ski

Cross country ski competition at the Arctic Winter Games consists of four events: interval start, mass start, relay, and sprint, making a combined total of 36 gold ulus to be awarded in six age/sex classes: junior, juvenile, and midget, male and female. A team consists of three athletes in each age/sex class and three coaches. Teams that regularly participate in cross country skiing include Alaska, Yukon, Alberta North, Northwest Territories, Kalaallit Nunaat, Nunavut, and Sapmi.


Government Peak Recreation Area

bottom of page