top of page

Figure Skating

Figure skating is a female-only sport at the Arctic Winter Games, in which the eight members of a team compete in four ability-based classes.  There are two coaches. Events include short program, free skate, combined individual, and team event. A total of 20 gold ulus are awarded in figure skating. Teams that regularly participate in figure skating include Alaska, Yukon, Alberta North, Nunavut, and Northwest Territories.


MacDonald Center

bottom of page